Forum
Share, Discuss, Make a Connection...
× Welcome to the AZ Furs forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

Um... hello?

More
24 Feb 2015 00:04 #2654 by Leo Simensen
Um... hello? was created by Leo Simensen
I'm new to this whole "furry community" stuff, so here goes nothing:

My name is Leo, and I'm a sophomore in Informatics at ASU. When I'm not doing that, I'm mentoring a local FRC robotics team as a programmer. I've lived in AZ all my life, and I spend my days in Tempe now because of college.

I've kinda stayed on the periphery of the fandom, but a few things pushed me toward trying to be more active. Mostly, there's a furry artist in my Genetics class always working on new pieces (if you're here, say hey!) and it got me thinking about getting back into sketching. Also, I've decided I want to stop being a complete shut-in and actually hang out with people for once... so yeah. And, after looking around a bit, this seems like a great group of folks to hang out with!

If any of you play video games regularly on PC (Steam and the like), shoot me a message if you need an extra player - I'd be happy to jump in!

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
24 Feb 2015 15:26 #2655 by Alex the Dragon
Replied by Alex the Dragon on topic Um... hello?
Hey there! I'm Alex and I live in Chandler but my sister goes to ASU so I know the area pretty well :)

Welcome to the fandom! Feel free to chat with me or anything :D I'm open to chatting and playing games. I, too, am regularly a PC gamer, but haven't been able to play as much lately due to work.

Moved to Nevada. Sorry :C

More
25 Feb 2015 08:39 #2657 by Tye
Replied by Tye on topic Um... hello?
Hey there Leo. Its always nice to see a new face. I do quite a bit of gaming myself. If you'd like to exchange info just shoot me a message, I'm always happy to meet new people.