Forum
Share, Discuss, Make a Connection...

What do your books say about you?

More
06 Dec 2013 23:09 #416 by Luke Wolf
So there's a saying, you can tell a lot about a person by their bookshelves. What do yours say about you?

Mine basically say that I'm a programmer, due to the overwhelming prevalence of books on the matter (and most of them are methodology not language (and most of the language ones being C# focused due to it having so many features the other C-Derieved languages don't have)), that I have a strong interest in dogs and wolves, holistic medicine (as in the real thing not the new-age hijacked term), and relationship based training techniques, also that I have an interest in fiction involving animals. Oh also that I'm building up a newfound interest in Werewolf the Apocalypse.

One thing people always forget about science: science never demands a rational explanation for anything. To science anything is possible... including magic... especially magic.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
07 Dec 2013 15:44 #473 by Dante
I have three bookshelves overflowing with books, organized roughly by subject matter and I borrow space on my parents book shelves as well. My father has seven and my Mom has about two. Not the small ones either, the floor to ceiling kind, with 5 rows per shelf, roughly. In total, I have 300+ books at my disposal at any given time. Of these...