Forum
Share, Discuss, Make a Connection...
× Welcome to the AZ Furs forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

Desert bat says hello.

More
18 Nov 2014 18:15 - 18 Nov 2014 18:16 #2419 by Digitally Fidget
Hello.
I'm not good with introductions, so I will copy the introduction guide from Swedish furs forums.
I'm a 29 year old female introverted bat living in Southern Arizona, in the Northwest area of Tucson. I'm currently working at a less than ideal job, but income is income. I often play video games or mess with stuff on my web server. I also enjoy archery, so at times I can be found at the archery range near the Desert Museum . I came to this website because I had found it from the group on Fur Affinity , though I don't really think of myself as very much of a furry in the sense that many see it. It's not a culture or identity to me. I own many characters, and I'm a fan of furry creatures, but that's mostly where it ends as I'm not very much of a fan of the fandom. Though that said, I don't mind people who identify themselves as furries, and I don't mind if people assume I am one.

I added links to various things to keep this shorter.

For anyone curious of the guide I was mentioning, here it is translated:

How do you create a good introduction post?
Now I'm not the expert, but assuming what one might want to know of anyone else in order to gain a good idea, but not sit and read an entire autobiography, is probably a good start.

Some points that may be good to try and answer might be:

¤ Age and sex.

¤ Where are you from?

¤ What do you do for work / what do you study?

¤ What do you do in your spare time?

¤ Other interests?

¤ How did you get here?

¤ How do you consider yourself to be "furry"?

¤ Anything else interesting about you?

Of course, there is no need to answer in point form, body text is also nice.